Leonardo Caló, MD

Chief of the Department of Cardiology at Policlinic Casillino, Rome and Professor of Medicine at University Cattolica, Rome (Italy)
Dr. Leonardo Caló is focused on studying cardiac arrhythmias, electrophysiology and ablation and is an expert in the functional role played by omega-3 fatty acids in the prevention of arrhythmias in different settings. He is a Fellow of the European Society of Cardiology and has participated in several international clinical trials. He is associated Editor of Journal of Cardiovascular Interventional Electrophysiology and European Journal of Preventive Cardiology, has authored or co-authored numerous papers and more than 20 book chapters. Prof. Caló has participated in several international clinical trials.

John Camm, MD, FRCP

Professor of Clinical Cardiology at St. George’s Hospital, University of London and at Imperial College, London (United Kingdom)

Dr. John Camm is focused on cardiac arrhythmias, atrial fibrillation, stroke prevention, clinical cardiac electrophysiology, heart failure and cardiomyopathy patients. He is President of the European Heart Rhythm Association and Founder of the Atrial Fibrillation Association and in addition, a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians (London, Edinburgh and Glasgow), the American College of Cardiology, the American Heart Association and the European Society of Cardiology (ESC). Prof. Camm has written or edited more than 40 books and has authored or co-authored almost 1300 peer reviewed papers and over 500 book chapters in the field of cardiology and has been involved in the production of numerous guidelines, including the ESC guidelines for the management of atrial fibrillation. In 2010 and 2012, he was the recipient of the ESC Gold Medal and the British Cardiovascular Society’s Mackenzie Medal.

Dobromir Dobrev, MD

Professor and Director of Institute of Institute of Pharmacology, University of Duisburg-Essen (Germany)

Dr. Dobromir Dobrev is an internationally recognized expert in understanding the cellular and molecular mechanisms underlying development, progression and maintenance of cardiac arrhythmias, particularly atrial fibrillation. He has authored over 200 peer reviewed articles and is on the editorial board of numerous cardiovascular journals. He is currently Chairman of ESC Working Group on Cardiac Cellular Electrophysiology and co-authored the 2016 ESC guidelines for the management of atrial fibrillation.

Andreas Götte, MD, FEHRA

Professor and Head of Department of Cardiology and Intensive Care Medicine at St. Vincenz Hospital, Paderborn (Germany)

Dr. Andreas Götte is a specialist in interventional cardiology as well as clinical and experimental electrophysiology. The main focus of his research is on molecular mechanisms and molecular biology of atrial fibrillation. Since 2015 he is one of the Chairman of the German Atrial Fibrillation NETwork (AFNET). He was the Chair of the Scientific Program Committee of the European Heart Rhythm Association (EHRA), co-authored various international guidelines in atrial fibrillation treatment and published more than 150 peer reviewed papers.

Gerald Naccarelli, MD, FACC, FAHA, FHRS, Bernard Trabin Chair in Cardiology

Professor of Medicine and Chief of the Division of Cardiology at Pennsylvania State University College of Medicine/Milton S Hershey Medical Center, Pennsylvania (USA)

Dr. Gerald Naccarelli Dr. Gerald Naccarelli is a cardiologist and arrhythmia expert who has been in clinical practice for 36 years. He is past-president of the Heart Rhythm Society (HRS) and served on the Board of Trustees of the American College of Cardiology and HRS. He is a recipient of the American Heart Association’s Paul Dudley White Award. Prof. Naccarelli has published over 600 peer reviewed papers, book chapters and reviews in addition to authoring four books related to cardiac arrhythmia. He is currently on the steering committee of multiple clinical trials and has vast experience in the development and approval of multiple anti-arrhythmic agents in the USA.